This site collects anonymous statistical data on navigation through cookies installed by authorized third parties, respecting privacy of your personal data and in accordance with standards established by law. By continuing to browse this site, clicking on links in it or simply shaking the page down, you agree to the service and the same cookies.

Entire Home
14 Guests
8 Bedrooms
5 Bathroom
Monday, 02 April 2012 17:37


Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)


The CHIANTI region, from which the wines get their name, is a hilly area between the provinces of Florence - Siena - Arezzo. It includes the towns of Greve in Chianti, Castellina in Chianti, Radda in Chianti along with Gaiole in Chianti. They along with smaller surrounding towns have natural conditions of climate and geography, that for centuries and presently produces the highest quality wine under the name of Chianti Classico.

The Chianti Classico DOCG wine is kept to a strict set of rules (80% Sangiovese, 20% other red grapes, average elevation 700 meters, winemaking is restricted only to this area, and the wine must be aged a minimum 1 year)

Read 2809 times Last modified on Wednesday, 04 July 2012 16:48
More in this category: « Arezzo Cortona »